Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

Research Advisory Committee (RAC): Apex body which gives overall direction for research activity in the institute and it also reviews the research progress.  The recommendations of the committee are approved by the Council. The committee has a panel of experts drawn from different fields in which the institute undertakes research activity. The duration of the committee is for three years. The committee meets once in a year.  The constitution of the XX committee is as follows:

Dr. Nawab Ali, Former DDG (Agril. Engg.), ICAR, (Chairman)
Dr. G.S. Nadiger, Research Advisor (SASMIRA) & Former Director (Textile Committee), Mumbai
Dr. A. Rakshit, Executive Director, Indian Technical Textiles Association, Mumbai
Dr. N. G. Shah, Professor, Centre for Technology Alternatives for Rural Areas, IIT, Mumbai
Dr. B. K. Behera, Profesor & Head, Department of Textile Technology, IIT, Delhi
Dr. D. Nag, Former Director, NIRJAFT, Kolkata
Dr. (Smt.) Sujata Saxena, Director, ICAR-CIRCOT, Mumbai
Dr. S. N. Jha, ADG (PE), ICAR, New Delhi
Dr. V.G. Arude, in-charge PME Cell,  Member-Secretary

Reports of Research Advisory Committee